Jelly

 

Your veiled insults glide down
my back like sweat in summer.
You think I’m weak ‘coz I let it slide
but darling I’m just biding my time.
I spoon feed my revenge icy cold
slipping it down your throat like jelly.

It tastes so sweet you can’t stop
you eat, and eat, and eat it all up.
Gorge yourself until your jaw aches
and your swollen belly pops.
Here precious, just a spoonful more.

And when you’ve eaten away your defences
that’s when I strike. I take away your jelly
and stab your wretched heart.
And with deathly breath you beg for more
but too bad darling. I bided my time
and now the jelly’s all mine.

 

 

Share your thoughts.

